Exchange Episodes

Vertex Exchange Europe 2021 features thought-provoking sessions centered on strategic solutions for global tax management. Through the year, we will provide insights on tax trends, regulatory changes and implications, and the latest solutions for managing global tax compliance. Explore the dates below and check back for more details.

 

Episode 1: Indirect Tax Automation Solutions – Is Yours Right for Your Business?

Wednesday 24 March 2021 | 10.30 - 11.00 GMT / 11.30 - 12.00 CET

We look at challenges faced by organisations when handling the complexity of VAT from the eyes of both finance/tax and IT decision makers in organisations around Europe, discussing topics from an independent market research that Vertex undertook, in partnership with Vanson Bourne.

We cover topics from an independent market research that Vertex undertook, in partnership with Vanson Bourne, including:

  • Handling multiple jurisdictions
  • Legislative changes
  • Master data management

 

SPEAKERS:

Roger Lindelauf – Business Development Director, Vertex Inc.
Shanice Omare – Research Manager, Vanson Bourne

WATCH ON-DEMAND EPISODE

 


 

Episode 2:  Roadmapping to Overcome VAT Data and Reporting Challenges

Wednesday 21 April 2021 | 10.00 - 10.30 GMT / 11.00 - 11.30 CEST

With the constantly changing tax rules and regulation, and with the increase in the number of countries introducing real-time reporting, businesses are facing a host of tax compliance challenges.

In our panel session, leaders at Thermofisher discuss:

  • The compliance challenges they faced
  • How they used Vertex to overcome compliance challenges
  • The benefits and outcomes following the implementation of Vertex indirect tax reporting solution
  • Future roadmap, including a pilot of Data Integrity

 

SPEAKERS:

Peter Boerhof – VAT Director, Vertex Inc.
Ellen van Daal – Sales Engineer, Vertex Inc.
Daan Jansen – Senior Manager Indirect Tax, Thermo Fisher Scientific

WATCH ON-DEMAND EPISODE

 


 

Episode 3: VAT 2021 – an eBay perspective

Wednesday 19 May 2021 | 14.00 - 14.30 BST / 15.00 - 15.30 CET

With new US and European VAT marketplace developments and impacts from the pandemic, eCommerce and marketplace businesses are not only facing increasing transaction tax legislation but exponential growth.  This session will discuss:

  • Key legislative areas eBay are following closely right now in transaction tax and potential impacts
  • Strategic and operational changes they have made following the pandemic
  • Areas of risk they are focusing on and approaches they are taking
  • New initiatives and innovations on the horizon

 

SPEAKERS:

Peter Boerhof – VAT Director, Vertex Inc.
Jacqui van der Leij – Global Head of Tax Technology, eBay

REGISTER TODAY

 


 

Episode 4: Tax Transformation from Global Template to Go Live

Thursday 17 June 2021 | 10.30 - 11.00 BST / 11.30 - 12.00 CEST

During the onset of a global SAP S/4HANA program, many companies identify the need to define a global template to standardize processes, harmonize data and document process specific customizations. Defining a global template for tax can support and ease multi-phase and multi-site rollouts while providing a baseline for important tax functions such as workflows, data maintenance and reporting procedures. In this webcast, we will discuss:

  • How do Vertex solutions for SAP reduce risk in your S/4HANA Transformation?
  • Which regimes should be considered during the early phase of the project from US to Europe?
  • The importance of flexibility and the difference between a static tax solution and an evolving one

 

SPEAKERS:

Wendy Fischnaller – Business Development Director, Vertex Inc.

REGISTER TODAY

 


 

Episode 5

Tuesday 20 July 2021

Details coming soon.

 

 


 

Episode 6

Wednesday 18 August 2021

Details coming soon.